Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Summer Scholars Program 2017 Class of 2017 Graduation Class of 2017 2017 Graduation Speaker Dr. Ryan Fischer, Class of 2003 James E. Biggs students are ready for graduation Holmes Baseball Team Holmes Softball Team James E. Biggs preschool students are ready for graduation Career Fair at Ninth District Elementary Lt. Governor Jenean Hampton visits Glenn O. Swing Elementary School Holmes Lady Bulldogs are Ninth Region Champions! New turf field at Holmes High School Hard at work at Holmes Middle School. Making music at Holmes Middle School. It's a great day at Covington Independent Public Schools. Girls basketball players taking a break from the game. New school board members, Glenda Huff, Tom Wherry, and April Brockhoff are sworn into office. Students at Glenn O. Swing perform for the holiday program. New turf field at Holmes High School

Holmes Hall of Distinction

The Holmes High School
Hall of Distinction

To recognize the tradition, history and heritage of Holmes High School and what it and its graduates have meant and continue to mean to our community and to the education of our students, the Covington Independent Public Schools Board of Education established the Holmes Hall of Distinction to honor a distinguished graduate and/or friend to our schools for his or her achievements and contributions to society. 


Dr. J. Michael Farrell Todd Duesing Judge Moore Dr. Terri Cox-Cruey

Dr. J. Michael Farrell
Class of 1967

Todd Duesing
Class of 1996

Judge Charles T. Moore
Class of 1970

Dr. Terri Cox-Cruey
Class of 1981


Hall of Distinction Nomination Form

Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970