Open vision bar
Choose Covington
Join our Team

Three Covington Employees and a Student Receive Excellence in Education Awards

Jena Armstrong

Congratulations to our Excellence in Education Award Winners.

Jena Armstrong, Holmes High School, Class of 2020
Against All Odds Award

Rachel Jenkins, Glenn O. Swing Elementary School
Golden Apple Award

Jim Graham, Holmes High School
Golden Apple Award
A.D. Albright Teacher of the Year Award

Jon Hopkins, Holmes High School
Student Services Award

The Golden Apple Award honors outstanding teachers for their roles in having lasting, positive effects on students’ lives and school communities. The A.D. Albright Teacher of the Year Award is presented to the highest scoring Golden Apple recipient in Northern Kentucky.

Be sure to watch the awards ceremony on Thursday, July 30 from noon - 1:30 pm.

Click here to learn more or register:

   Rachel Jenkins   Jim Graham   Jon Hopkins

Back to School News       Print
James E. Biggs Early Childhood Education Center  |  1124 Scott Boulevard  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.292-5895  |  Fax:859.292.5956