• Alert:

    All Covington Independent Public Schools will be on a virtual learning schedule today, Thursday, January 28, 2021. No bus services or in person services will be offered.

Close alert
Open vision bar
January is School Board Recognition Month
We appreciate our board members
Happy Halloween
Happy Halloween
Happy Halloween
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Students Wait For a Big Announcement
Students Wait For a Big Announcement
House Sort
House Sort
5th Grade House Sort
5th Grade House Sort
First Day of School
1st Day of School
3rd - 5th House Sorting Ceremony
3rd - 5th House Sorting Ceremony
Camp Covington
Camp Covington
Camp Covington
Camp Covington: Mission Into Orbit
Soccer
Soccer Team
KPREP rally
KPREP Rally
Kprep rally
KPREP Rally
Camp Covington Cool Critters
Camp Covington
Mrs. Ohman's class
Circus Mojo
Circus Mojo
Circus Mojo
Reading buddies
Bully Prevention Week
Kindergarten students enjoying Bully Prevention Week activities
The Powell girls on the first day of school
All smiles!
John G. Carlisle cheerleaders compete in the cheerleading competition.
John G. Carlisle cheerleaders compete in the cheerleading competition.
Students are excited for the first day of school.
First Day of School
The De Dios Family enjoying cookies at Kindergarten Graduation
Family Game Night
John G. Carlisle students cheer on the Lady Bulldogs
.

Staff Directory

Last Updated: 9/11/2019 5:31 PM

Principal

Tara Bell
Tara.bell@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Principal

Jessica Duty
Jessica.duty@covington.kyschools.us

 

Kindergarten Teachers

Penny Bonhaus
Penny.bonhaus@covington.kyschools.us

Lindsey Schulte
Lindsey.scaggs@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Ohman
jennifer.ohman@covington.kyschools.us

Jordan Shields

jordan.shields@covington.kyschools.us

Ronnell Gibson

ronnell.gibson@covington.kyschools.us

Margie Brickler
Margie.brickler@covington.kyschools.us

Margaret Green
margaret.green@covington.kyschools.us

Apryl Frazier
apryl.frazier@covington.kyschools.us

 

First Grade Teachers

Amber Ba

amber.ba@covington.kyschools.us

Andrea Leonard
Andrea.leonard@covington.kyschools.us

Gillian Murray
Gillian.murray@covington.kyschools.us

Trevor Prieskorn
trevor.prieskorn@covington.kyschools.us

 

Second Grade Teachers

Sarah Chambliss
Sarah.chambliss@covington.kyschools.us

Lou Emma Moermond
Louemma.moermond@covington.kyschools.us

Tiffany Schambach
Tiffany.schambach@covington.kyschools.us

 

Third Grade Teachers

Alexis Dickie

alexis.dickie@covington.kyschools.us

Madison Knaley

madison.knaley@covington.kyschools.us

Taylor Shields
Taylor.shields@covington.kyschools.us

 

Fourth Grade Teachers

Karen Furnish
Karen.furnish@covington.kyschools.us

Allison Weyman
allison.weyman@covington.kyschools.us

Kara Will
kara.will@covington.kyschools.us

 

Fifth Grade Teachers

Rachael Carroll
Rachael.carroll@covington.kyschools.us

Meghan Dean
Meghan.dean@covington.kyschools.us

 

Special Area Teachers

Randall Rechtin
Physical Education
Randall.rechtin@covington.kyschools.us

Jerry Owens
Library/Art
Jerry.owens@covington.kyschools.us

Joey Sholler

Technology

joey.sholler@covington.kyschools.us

 

Special Education

Denise Bezold
Special Education Teacher

denise.bezold2w@covington.kyschools.us
Alecia Dadosky

Instructional Assistant
Alecia.dadosky@covington.kyschools.us

Kiersten Campbell
PASS Specialist
Kiersten.campbell@covington.kyschools.us

Jamie Glorius
Special Education Teacher

jamie.glorius@covington.kyschools.us

Harriet Bunger
Instructional Assistant

Harriet.bunger@covington.kyschools.us

Erin Smith
Special Education MSD
Erin.smith@covington.kyschools.us

Tammy Rhodes
Instructional Assistant
Tammy.rhodes@covington.kyschools.us

Pam Howard
1st/2nd Grade
Pam.howard@covington.kyschools.us
 

Support Staff

Nicole Nazzarine
School Counselor
Nicole.nazzarine@covington.kyschools.us

Emily Urlage
Instructional Coach
emily.urlage@covington.kyschools.us

Megan Otten
English Language Learner (ELL) Teacher
Megan.otten@covington.kyschools.us

Luz Olivera 
Interpreter
Luz.olivera@covington.kyschools.us

Stephanie Romes
Speech Therapist
Stephanie.romes@covington.kyschools.us

Dan Goetz
Nurse
Dan.goetz@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer McGraw
Family Resource Center Coordinator
jennifer.mcgraw@covington.kyschools.us

Renee Fuson
Secretary
Renee.fuson@covington.kyschools.us

Rachel Evans
Read to Achieve
Rachel.evans@covington.kyschools.us

Melissa Smith
Reading Instructional Assistant
Melissa.smith@covington.kyschools.us

Michael Wesson
Community Learning Center Coordinator
Michael.wesson@covington.kyschools.us

Julia McGivern
District Librarian
julia.mcgivern@covington.kyschools.us

 

Custodial Staff

Dave Cunigan
Head Custodian
David.cunigan@covington.kyschools.us

Kevin Stewart
Custodian

Tim Turner
Custodian
 

Cafeteria Staff

Kevin Jackson
Cafeteria Manager
Kevin.Jackson@covington.kyschools.us

Rochelle Waller
Pam Davis
Denise Hayes

Jade Roberts

Records Request

Renee Fuson
Secretary
Renee.fuson@covington.kyschools.us

John G. Carlisle Elementary School  |  910 Holman Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41014
Phone:859.292.5812  |  Fax:859.292.5983