Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Burlington donates $11,000 through Adopt a Classroom!
Great Clips Donates $1,000 to Latonia Elementary
Soccer Team
2019 Cardinal Soccer Team
Valentine's Dance
Rock Wall
SOM at BOE Meeting
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition.
Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition.
Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place.
Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place.
Latonia student gives Carlos Dunlap a high five.
I Pledge to Make a Difference
Students gather with Bengals defensive end Carlos Dunlap
We Pledge to Make a Difference
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students in the Latonia Elementary Herbmania and Garden Club.
Herbmania and Urban Garden Club
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student picks flowers for the flower arrangements the garden club is selling.
Pretty!
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student picks green tomatoes for a customer.
Fried Green Tomatoes
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student is ready to learn after attending Meet the Teacher Night.
Ready to Learn
Students in the garden club, work on moving a pile of dirt.
It's a Tough Job, But Somebody Has to Do It

School-Based Decision-Making Council

LATONIA ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

SBDM MEMBERS

Joann James -- Principal
Amy Adams -- Teacher
Maura Ross - Teacher
Mike Shipley -- Counselor
Michelle Bullis -- Parent
Angela Hamilton -- Parent

 

SCHEDULED MEETING DATES for 2019-2020 School Year

All minutes are uploaded after they are approved at the following meeting.

 

Tuesday June 11, 2019 - Cancelled due to lack of quorum

Tuesday July 30, 2019 - Cancelled due to lack of quorum  

Tuesday August 20, 2019

Tuesday September 10, 2019

Tuesday October 22, 2019

Tuesday November 12, 2019

Tuesday December 10, 2019

Tuesday January 14, 2020

Tuesday February 11, 2020

Tuesday March 10, 2020

Tuesday April 21, 2020

Tuesday May 12, 2020

Tuesday June 9, 2020

Tuesday July 28, 2020

 

Latonia Elementary School  |  3901 Huntington Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41015
Phone:859.292.5825  |  Fax:859.292.5918