Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Soccer Team
2019 Cardinal Soccer Team
Valentine's Dance
Rock Wall
SOM at BOE Meeting
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition.
Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition.
Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place.
Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place.
Latonia student gives Carlos Dunlap a high five.
I Pledge to Make a Difference
Students gather with Bengals defensive end Carlos Dunlap
We Pledge to Make a Difference
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students in the Latonia Elementary Herbmania and Garden Club.
Herbmania and Urban Garden Club
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student picks flowers for the flower arrangements the garden club is selling.
Pretty!
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student picks green tomatoes for a customer.
Fried Green Tomatoes
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student is ready to learn after attending Meet the Teacher Night.
Ready to Learn
Students in the garden club, work on moving a pile of dirt.
It's a Tough Job, But Somebody Has to Do It

Staff Directory

Administration

Joann James - Building Principal
joann.james@covington.kyschools.us

Maranda Meyer - Assistant Principal
maranda.meyer@covington.kyschools.us

Mike Shipley - School Counselor
mike.shipley@covington.kyschools.us

Kathy Alexander - School Psychologist
kathy.alexander@covington.kyschools.us

Mike Mencsik - Instructional Coach
mike.mencsik@covington.kyschools.us

Anita McGee - Administrative Assistant
anita.mcgee@covington.kyschools.us

 

Family Resource Coordinator

Marshelle Blackwell 
marshelle.blackwell@covington.kyschools.us

 

Kindergarten Teachers

Abby Cason
abby.cason@covington.kyschools.us
Classroom Instructional Assistant Chelsea Shady

Meredith Eyerman
meredith.eyerman@covington.kyschools.us
Classroom Instructional Assistant; Missy Lewis

Katy Goodridge
katy.goodridge@covington.kyschools.us 
Classroom Instructional Assistant; Lori Gulliams

Felicia Pelfrey
felicia.pelfrey@covington.kyschools.us 
Classroom Instructional Assistant; Alicia Dawson

 

1st Grade Teachers

Shawna Davis
shawna.davis@covington.kyschools.us

Kristen McAfee
kristen.mcafee@covington.kyschools.us

Allison Ritter
allison.ritter@covington.kyschools.us

 

2nd Grade Teachers

Jillian Epperson
jillian.epperson@covington.kyschools.us

Corina Fay
corina.fay@covington.kyschools.us

Lee Ann Melville
leeann.melville@covington.kyschools.us

 

3rd Grade Teachers

Jennifer Batchelor
jennifer.batchelor@covington.kyschools.us

Brittany Schneider
brittany.schneider@covington.kyschools.us

Amber Sweeney
amber.sweeney@covington.kyschools.us

 

4th Grade Teachers

Amy Adams
amy.adams@covington.kyschools.us

Maggie Brown
maggie.brown@covington.kyschools.us 

Chelsea Verst
chelsea.verst@covington.kyschools.us

 

5th Grade Teachers

Erin Key
erin.key@covington.kyschools.us

Bob Runyan
bob.runyan@covington.kyschools.us

Danielle Strinko
danielle.strinko@covington.kyschools.us

 

Exceptional Child/Special Education Teachers/Interventionist

Janet Duncan
janet.duncan@covington.kyschools.us

Michelle Dunn
michelle.dunn@covington.kyschools.us

Kelsey Harrington
kelsey.harrington@covington.kyschools.us

Jessica Maley
jessica.maley@covington.kyschools.us

Edmund Reilly
edmund.reilly@covington.kyschools.us

Jackie Benoit - Speech & Language Pathologist
jackie.benoit@covington.kyschools.us

Emily Burton - English Learners
emily.burton@covington.kyschools.us

Maura Ross - Read to Achieve Teacher
maura.ross@covington.kyschools.us

Rita Rednour - Instructional Assistant
rita.rednour@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Turner - Instructional Assistant/Interventions
jennifer.turner@covington.kyschools.us

Iona Hallman - Instructional Assistant
iona.hallman@covington.kyschools.us

Judy Walz - Instructional Assistant/Interventions
judy.walz@covington.kyschools.us

 

Health Office

Karl Kaucher - School Nurse
karl.kaucher@covington.kyschools.us

 

NorthKey Services

Paige Yeager - Therapist
brandi.yeager@northkey.org

 

Unified Arts Teachers/Staff

Tyler Kincaid - Physical Education
tyler.kincaid@covington.kyschools.us

Brenda McAndrews - Arts and Humanities
brenda.mcandrews@covington.kyschools.us

Joey Sholler - Technology Instructor
joey.sholler@@covington.kyschools.us 

Jennifer Kessell - CLC (Cardinal Club Coordinator)
jennifer.kessell@covington.kyschools.us

Betty Edmondson - Head Custodian
betty.edmondson@covington.kyschools.us

Tonya House - Cafeteria Manager
tonya.house@covington.kyschools.us

Latonia Elementary School  |  3901 Huntington Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41015
Phone:859.292.5825  |  Fax:859.292.5918