Open vision bar
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Academic Team 2019-2020
Burlington donates $11,000 through Adopt a Classroom!
Great Clips Donates $1,000 to Latonia Elementary
Rock Wall
First Day of School 2018
First Day of School 2018
Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition.
Latonia Elementary cheerleaders win 2nd place in the cheerleading competition.
Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place.
Latonia Elementary girls basketball team wins 1st place.
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students in the Latonia Elementary Herbmania and Garden Club.
Herbmania and Urban Garden Club
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student picks flowers for the flower arrangements the garden club is selling.
Pretty!
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Student picks green tomatoes for a customer.
Fried Green Tomatoes
Student is ready to learn after attending Meet the Teacher Night.
Ready to Learn
Students in the garden club, work on moving a pile of dirt.
It's a Tough Job, But Somebody Has to Do It

Staff Directory

Last Updated: 9/6/2021 4:52 PM

Office

Maranda Meyer - Principal
maranda.meyer@covington.kyschools.us

Mike Mencsik - Assistant Principal
mike.mencsik@covington.kyschools.us

Kim Frank - Administrative Assistant
kimberly.frank@covington.kyschools.us

 

Family Resource Coordinator

Jennifer Rusconi
jennifer.rusconi@covington.kyschools.us

 

Kindergarten Teachers

Meredith Eyerman
meredith.eyerman@covington.kyschools.us

Classroom Instructional Assistant; Lori Guilliams

Beth Johnson
beth.johnson@covington.kyschools.us
Classroom Instructional Assistant; Tricia Thomas

 

1st Grade Teachers

Kristen McAfee
kristen.mcafee@covington.kyschools.us

Allison Ritter
allison.ritter@covington.kyschools.us

Cassidy Wheeler
cassidy.wheeler@covington.kyschools.us

 

2nd Grade Teachers

Bridget Danemayer
bridget.danemayer@covington.kyschools.us

Lee Ann Melville
leeann.melville@covington.kyschools.us

Amy Paulson
amy.paulson@covington.kyschools.us

 

3rd Grade Teachers

Jillian Groh
jillian.epperson@covington.kyschools.us

Kayla Herald
kayla.herald@covington.kyschools.us

Lindsay Hoefker
lindsay.hoefker2@covington.kyschools.us

 

4th Grade Teachers

Amber Bravard
amber.bravard@covington.kyschools.us

Lauren Cobb
lauren.cobb@covington.kyschools.us

Vanessa Rush
vanessa.rush@covington.kyschools.us

 

5th Grade Teachers

Jennifer Batchelor
jennifer.batchelor@covington.kyschools.us

Christina Boggs
christina.boggs@covington.kyschools.us

 

Exceptional Child/Special Education Teachers

Janet Duncan
janet.duncan@covington.kyschools.us

Michelle Dunn
michelle.dunn@covington.kyschools.us

Kelsey Harrington
kelsey.harrington@covington.kyschools.us

Marcia Johnson
marcia.johnson@covington.kyschools.us

Christy Lacalameto
christina.lacalameto@covington.kyschools.us

Jackie Benoit - Speech & Language Pathologist
jackie.benoit@covington.kyschools.us

Emily Burton - English Learners
emily.burton@covington.kyschools.us

 

Unified Arts Teachers

Brendan Houston - Arts and Humanities
brendan.houston@covington.kyschools.us

Tyler Kincaid - Physical Education
tyler.kincaid@covington.kyschools.us

Elizabeth Nanini - Social & Emotional
elizabeth.nanini@covington.kyschools.us

 

Instructional Assistants

Marcus Evans 
marcus.evans@covington.kyschools.us

Iona Hallman 
iona.hallman@covington.kyschools.us

Ashley Nye
ashley.nye@covington.kyschools.us

Christina Patterson
christina.patterson@covington.kyschools.us

Rita Rednour 
rita.rednour@covington.kyschools.us

Jennifer Turner 
jennifer.turner@covington.kyschools.us

 

Health Office

Cassie Bunch - School Nurse
cassie.bunch@covington.kyschools.us

 

Support

Kathy Alexander - School Psychologist
kathy.alexander@covington.kyschools.us

Shawna Davis - Instructional Coach
shawna.davis@covington.kyschools.us

Maura Ross - Read to Achieve Teacher
maura.ross2@covington.kyschools.us

Mike Shipley - School Counselor
mike.shipley@covington.kyschools.us

 

Service Teams

Betty Edmondson - Head Custodian
betty.edmondson@covington.kyschools.us

Tonya House - Cafeteria Manager
tonya.house@covington.kyschools.us

Latonia Elementary School  |  3901 Huntington Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41015
Phone:859.292.5825  |  Fax:859.292.5918