Open vision bar
New playground for Ninth District
New playground for Ninth District
Image of the main entrance to the school
Welcome to Ninth District Elementary
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Camp Covington 2021
Back to School
Back to School
Back to School
Back to School
Back to School 2020
Back to School 2020
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students

Staff Directory

Last Updated: 9/26/2021 3:54 PM

Administration
Kieli Ferguson - Principal
kieli.ferguson@covington.kyschools.us

Doug Fruchtenicht - Administrative Manager
doug.fruchtenicht@covington.kyschools.us

Scott Hornblower - Assistant Principal
scott.hornblower@covington.kyschools.us

Jessica Hamilton - Administrative Assistant
jessica.hamilton@covington.kyschools.us

 

Student Support Team
Marilynn Arnold - Family Resource Coordinator (FRC)
marilynn.arnold@covington.kyschools.us

Emily Burton - English Language Learner (ELL) Teacher
emily.burton@covington.kyschools.us

Charisse Welch - Restorative Room
charisse.welch@covington.kyschools.us

Tito Cabading - School Counselor
franco.cabading@covington.kyschools.us

Katie Hirsch - School Nurse
katie.hirsch@covington.kyschools.us

Julie Muehlenkamp - Community Learning Center Coordinator
julie.muehlenkamp@covington.kyschools.us

Jill Baird - School Psychologist
jill.baird@covington.kyschools.us

Karrie Irons-Bird - Instructional Coach
karrie.irons-bird@covington.kyschools.us


Student Intervention Team
Beth Kozerski - Instructional Assistant
beth.kozerski@covington.kyschools.us


Kindergarten Team
Kayla Gibson - Teacher
kayla.gibson@covington.kyschools.us

Brenda Beekman - Instructional Assistant
brenda.beekman@covington.kyschools.us

 

Chelsea Shady - Teacher
chelsea.shady@covington.kyschools.us

Saundra Yancey-Hall - Instructional Assistant
saundra.yancey-hall@covington.kyschools.us

 

Nichole Troher - Teacher
nichole.troher@covington.kyschools.us

Nannie Dandridge - Instructional Assistant
nannie.dandridge@covington.kyschools.us

 

First Grade Team
Amberly Behrens - Teacher
amberly.behrens@covington.kyschools.us

Jodi Childers - Teacher
jodi.childers@covington.kyschools.us

Brandy Marshall - Teacher
brandy.marshall@covington.kyschools.us

Hayley Zeis - Teacher
hayley.zeis@covington.kyschools.us

 

Second Grade Team 
Emily Kitch - Teacher
emily.kitch@covington.kyschools.us

Christina Smith - Teacher
christina.smith@covington.kyschools.us

Ellen West - Teacher
ellen.west@covington.kyschools.us

 

Third Grade Team
Kloie Johnson - Teacher
kloie.johnson@covington.kyschools.us

Brittany Nagelhout - Teacher
brittany.nagelhout@covington.kyschools.us

Justin Tavner - Teacher
justin.tavner@covington.kyschools.us

 

Fourth Grade Team
Melia Fox - Teacher
melia.fox@covington.kyschools.us

Donshay Jackson - Teacher
donshay.jackson@covington.kyschools.us

Julia Terrell - Teacher
julia.terrell@covington.kyschools.us

 

Fifth Grade Team
Paula Baldwin - Teacher
paula.baldwin@covington.kyschools.us

Jamie Newberry - Teacher
jamie.newberry@covington.kyschools.us

Rebecca Nooe - Teacher
rebecca.nooe@covington.kyschools.us


Special Area Teachers
Olivia Brown  - Library/Visual & Performing Arts Teacher
olivia.brown@covington.kyschools.us

Michael French - Technology
michael.french@covington.kyschools.us

Jonah Smith  - Physical Education
jonah.smith@covington.kyschools.us



Special Education Team

Karen Alexander - Speech and Language Pathologist
karen.alexander@covington.kyschools.us

Hannah Christen - Special Education Teacher 
hannah.christen@covington.kyschools.us

Mackenna Homan - Special Education Teacher: Resource
mackenna.homan@covington.kyschools.us

Mary Ella Rorer - Special Education Teacher: MSD
maryella.rorer@covington.kyschools.us

Tim Roberts - Special Education Teacher
tim.roberts@covington.kyschools.us

Megan Wiggins - Special Education Teacher
megan.wiggins@covington.kyschools.us

 

Brittney Dunaway - Special Education Instructional Assistant
brittney.dunaway@covington.kyschools.us

Ravyn Ramsey - Special Education Instructional Assistant
ravyn.ramsey@covington.kyschools.us

Carmen Orso - Special Education Instructional Assistant
carmen.orso@covington.kyschools.us

April Slusher - Special Education Instructional Assistant
april.slusher@covington.kyschools.us

 

Custodial Staff
David Klein - Head Custodian
david.klein@covington.kyschools.us

Matt Chapman - Custodian
matt.chapman@covington.kyschools.us

Tion Starr - Custodian
tion.starr@covington.kyschools.us


Cafeteria Staff
Debra Scrivner - Cafeteria Manager
debra.scrivner@covington.kyschools.us

Carly Bunch
carly.bunch@covington.kyschools.us

Robin Conrad
robin.conrad@covington.kyschools.us

Sonya Gilbert
sonya.gilbert@covington.kyschools.us

Patricia Hicks
patricia.hicks@covington.kyschools.us

Monique Taylor
monique.taylor@covington.kyschools.us

 

Ninth District Elementary School  |  2800 Indiana Ave.  |  Covington, KY 41015
Phone:859.292.5823  |  Fax:859.655.6933