Open vision bar
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Delivering Meals to Students
Banners Honor Class of 2020
Banners Honor Class of 2020
Black History Month
Black History Month
Students Wait For a Big Announcement
Students Wait For a Big Announcement
2009 State Champions
2009 State Champions
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Ninth District Readifest
Middle School Open House
Middle School Open House
Middle School Open House
Middle School Open House
Back to School
Back to School
Back to School
Back to School
2019 School Board Members
2019 School Board Members
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Holmes High School ROTC
Holmes High School ROTC
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
ROTC
ROTC
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Learning is Fun
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Ninth District Science Fair
Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa.
Students at Sixth District enjoy breakfast with Santa.
It's fun to learn to read.
It's fun to learn to read.
Middle School Band Concert
Middle School Band Concert
Latonia student gives Carlos Dunlap a high five.
I Pledge to Make a Difference
Students gather with Bengals defensive end Carlos Dunlap
We Pledge to Make a Difference
Student Enjoys Using a Tablet in Class
Tablet Fun
Students and teachers are excited for the first day of school.
I Love School!
Students jump in and get to work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Ready to Learn
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
Students play with a brain model donated by Amazon.
Wow, That's Cool!
Students are hard at work on the first day of school.
Hard at Work
It's a great day at Covington Independent Public Schools.

Administration

Assistant Superintendent - Student Support Services


Dr. Janice Wilkerson
Assistant Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, Ky 41011
859 392-3175
janice.wilkerson@covington.kyschools.us

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Scott Alter

Scott Alter
Assistant Superintendent 
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1033

scott.alter@covington.kyschools.us

Athletic Department

Ken Ellis

Ken Ellis
Athletic Director
Title IX Coordinator 
Holmes High School
2500 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014
ken.ellis@covington.kyschools.us
Home of the 2009 State Boys Basketball Champs
Communications Department

Debra Vance
Director

25 E. Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3180 office
859-750-4284 cell 
859-866-3459 cell  

debra.vance@covington.kyschools.us

 

Community and Family Engagement

Stacie Strotman

Stacie Strotman

Director
257 Pike Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-3179
stacie.strotman@covington.kyschools.us

District Assessment

Bill Grein
Coordinator
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1042
bill.grein@covington.kyschools.us

District Behavior Supports

Michael Reichert

Michael Reichert
Director of Behavior Support
25 E. 7th Street
Covington, KY  41011
859-392-1027 (office)
859-292-5916 (fax)
michael.reichert@covington.kyschools.us
 
Kate Duell

Kate Duell
Intervention Specialist 
25 E. 7th Street
Covington, KY  41011
859-669-1112 (office)
Elementary Director


Suzanne Thompson

Elementary Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, KY 41014
859-669-1105
suzanne.thompson@covington.kyschools.us

Exceptional Children Services


Esther Brady
Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, Ky 41014
859-392-3170
859 392-3185 fax
esther.brady@covington.kyschools.us

S Pastor-Richard

Dr. Susan Pastor-Richard
Director
212 Levassor Place
Covington, Ky 41014
859-669-1109
859 392-3185 fax
susan.pastor-richard@covington.kyschools.us

Finance Department


Annette L. Burtschy 
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1016
annette.burtschy@covington.kyschools.us

Health Services Department
Jennifer Fowee
Director
District Office - Holmes High School
2500 Madison Ave.
Covington, KY 41014
859-392-1131
859-581-7591 Fax
Maintenance/Custodial

 

Ken Mastin
Director
401 West Southern Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-669-1101
ken.mastin@covington.kyschools.us

Nutrition Services

Taryn Stewart
Director
25 East Seventh St.
Covington,KY 41011

859-392-1028
taryn.stewart@covington.kyschools.us

Personnel Department

 E Neff

Eric Neff
25 East Seventh St. 
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1015
eric.neff@covington.kyschools.us
Pupil Personnel
Ken Kippenbrock
Director
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1005
859-292-5827 Fax
Superintendent

Alvin Garrison
Superintendent
25 East Seventh Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1000
859-392-5808 Fax
alvin.garrison@covington.kyschools.us

Technology Services

Jamarcus White

Jamarcus White
Director of Technology
25 East Seventh St.
Covington, KY 41011
859-392-1010
jamarcus.white@covington.kyschools.us

Transportation Department

Shawn Stein
Director
3306 Eugina Avenue
Covington, KY 41015
859-292-5912
shawn.stein@covington.kyschools.us

 

Covington Independent Public Schools  |  25 E 7th St.  |  Covington, KY 41011
Phone:859.392.1000  |  Fax:859.292.5970